ICE's image
ICE's image
ICE's image
ICE's image
ICE's image
  • Age
    11 Years 7 Months
  • Living with children I prefer to live with adults only
  • Breed Collie: Border
  • Living with dogs I prefer to live alone
  • Sex Female
  • Living with cats I can't live with cats
  • Size Medium
  • Ideal home location I prefer to live away from the inner city
  • Centre Old Windsor
  • Reference 387699

More about ICE

Ice has a lot of warmth and companionship to offer her new family. She is quietly affectionate, enjoys her walk and is lovely company.

She can be a little anxious with certain aspects in life such as noises, greeting other dogs and some aspects of handling such as visits to the vets and being groomed. She will require her new owners to continue the training she is currently learning. Once she is comfortable, she loves affection and will be a little pushy for it sometimes - but it's all on her terms!

She absolutely loves all her toys - she pounces on them and flings them around which is very comical to watch, but does also like to rip them up.

Ice can be intolerant around other dogs and prefers to keep to herself when on walks. She needs to walk in quieter locations where there are not lots of dogs running around, as this will be stressful for her. Ice makes it clear when she is uncomfortable around dogs and as this is behaviour she has shown for some time, she is not going to change. In order to keep her safe and confident on walks, Ice will need to be kept on lead when she is out on walks and so would love her own garden where she can run around off lead.

She walks nicely on lead and is house trained. She does not enjoy travelling in the car so would appreciate a home where she does not need to go on many journeys.

Ice will make a wonderful companion. If you would like to know more, please email bow.rehomers@battersea.org.uk or call 01784 494443.

Apply to rehome